Restrict User Camera Access
To restrict specific users from viewing media from the Raven cameras, you'll need to create a custom security clearance.
-
From the Geotab web app, click People, then select Clearances.
-
Select the View only profile and click the Add Sub-Clearance button.
- Enter View Only - No Camera in the "Name" field.
-
Use the search bar in the feature list to search for raven-connected. Verify the icon next to it is marked with a red "X" (disabled). If it is not, click to disable it.
Note: If raven-connected doesn't immediately appear:
- Perform a hard refresh on your browser (Ctrl + Shift + R on Windows/Linux or Cmd + Shift + R on Mac).
- Ensure the latest Add-In JSON is configured in your Geotab system settings.
- Click Save at the top left of the page.
-
From the left-side menu, click People, then select Users & Drivers. Select the specific user you want to restrict.
- Scroll down to the Security clearance drop-down menu and select your new View Only - No Raven Camera profile. Click Save at the top of the page. Repeat this step for all required users.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.